The State Theater’s new season spans all aspects of the performing arts, from a drama about Iraqi refugees to a tribute to the Rat Pack to leading comic Wanda Sykes to a one-man treatment of “Lord of the Rings.”

Rick Springfield, Sunday, July 10, 2011, $20-$105

Huey Lewis and the News, Tuesday, July 12, 2011, $25-$75

Shawn Colvin & Loudon Wainwright III, Saturday, July 16, 2011, $20-$50

Jersey Beatles Bash V, Glen Burtnik and Friends, Saturday, July 23, 2011, $20-$45

Kathleen Madigan in “Gone Madigan,” Saturday, September 10, 2011, $19-$39

Tommy Emmanuel, Saturday, September 17, 2011, $20-$45

Garth Fagan Dance, Saturday, October 1, 2011, $32-$52

Mariinsky Orchestra, Tuesday, October 4, 2011, Valery Gergiev, artistic director and conductor. Program: Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 1 in G minor, Op. 13, “Winter Daydreams” and Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 74, “Pathetique.” $36-$58

Comedienne Wanda Sykes, Friday, October 14, 2011, $35-$95

The Rat Pack is Back! Saturday and Sunday, October 22 and 23, 2011, $25-$57

Raw Dance Company: Project X, Friday, November 4, 2011, $32-$52

The National Acrobats of China, Sunday, November 6, 2011, $22-$38

Compania Flamenca Jose Porcel “Gypsy Fire,” Saturday, November 12, 2011, $32-$52

“Aftermath,” starring Jessica Blank and Erik Jensen, Wednesday through Sunday, November 16 to 20, 2011, $30

Masters of Illusion, Friday, November 18, 2011, $22-$57

Jimmy Dorsey Orchestra & the Pied Pipers in A Christmas Gift, Sunday, December 4, 2011, $32-$52

Dave Koz & Friends, A Smooth Jazz Christmas 2011, Wednesday, December 7, 2011, $25-$72

Home for the Holidays with Brian Stokes Mitchell, vocalist, and the New Jersey Symphony Orchestra, Constantine Kitsopoulous, conductor, Friday, December 9, 2011, $20-$85

“My Mother is Italian, My Father is Jewish & I’m Home for the Holidays,” starring Steve Solomon, Sunday, December 11, 2011, $34-$59

American Repertory Ballet’s The Nutcracker, Saturday and Sunday, December 17 and 18, 2011, $32-$57

The Irish Tenors Christmas, Wednesday, December 21, 2011, $32-$97

Salute to Vienna, New Year’s Concert, featuring the Strauss Symphony of America, Alexander Steinitz, conductor (Vienna); Patricia Nessy, soprano (Vienna); Istvan Kovacshazi, tenor (Budapest); and dancers from Ballett St. Polten, Saturday, December 31, 2011, $47-$107

Hamburg Symphony Orchestra, Jeffrey Tate, chief conductor. Program: Vaughn Williams, Wasps: Overture; Johannes Brahms, Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77; and Ludwig Van Beethoven, Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92. Wednesday, January 18, 2012, $36-$58

Blast!, Friday, January 27, 2012, $25-$57

Inbal Pinto & Avshalom Pollak Dance Company. Program: “Oyster” (1999). Wednesday, February 1, 2012, $32-$52

The Temptations and the Four Tops, Friday, February 3, 2012, $25-$80

One Man Lord of the Rings, starring Charlie Ross, Saturday, February 4, 2012, $15-$35

Glen Burtnik & Friends: The British Invasion Concert, Saturday, February 11, 2012, $20-45

“Tschaikowski,” St. Petersburg State Orchestra. Roman Leontiev, music director and chief conductor; Alexandre Pirojenko, piano soloist; and Mikhail Krutik, violin soloist. Program: Maurice Ravel, Daphnis et Chloe: Suite No. 2; Frederic Chopin, Concerto No. 2 in F minor for piano and orchestra, Op. 21; and Dmitri Shostakovich, Symphony No. 8 in C minor, Op. 65. Sunday, February 12, 2012, $36-$58

“Fiddler on the Roof,” Friday and Saturday, February 17 and 18, 2012, $32-$67

Dan Zanes & Friends, Monday, February 20, 2012, $10-$20

The Pink Floyd Experience, Friday, February 24, 2012, $22-$52

Dresden Philharmonic, Rafael Fruhbeck de Burgos, principal conductor; Gautier Capucon, cello. Program: Carl Maria Von Weber, Overture to Der Freischutz; Antonin Dvorak, Cello Concerto in B minor; and Ludwig Van Beethoven, Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67. Friday, March 9, 2012, $36-$58

The Irish Rovers, Sunday, March 11, 2012, $22-$52

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis, Saturday, March 17, 2012, $32-77

New Shanghai Acrobats, Sunday, March 18, 2012, $22-$38

Red Star Red Army Chorus and Dance Ensemble, Friday, March 30, 2012, $32-$67

Moscow Festival Ballet in “Cinderella,” Friday, April 6, 2012, $32-$52

One Night of Queen, Gary Mullen and the Works, Saturday, April 7, 2012, $25-$55

Momix ReMix, Friday, April 20, 2012, $32-$52

Juggler Michael Moschen, Sunday, April 29, 2012, $15-$35

For tickets call 732-246-7469 or visit www.StateTheatreNJ.org.

Facebook Comments