#b#Alborada Spanish Dance#/b#

Crossroads Theater, 7 Livingston Avenue, New Brunswick, 732-598-3979, www.alborada­dance.org.

A Flamenco/Tap Happening. Guest artists Maurice Chestnut and Karen Callaway Williams, stars of the New Jersey Tap Dance Ensemble. $20. Saturday, September 13.

Hamilton Stage for the Performing Ats, 360 Hamilton Street, Rahway, 732-598-3979, www.alborada­dance.org.

A 40 Year Flamenco Journey. $20. Saturday, October 11.

#b#American Repertory Ballet#/b#

Bart Luedeke Theater, Rider University, 732-249-1254, www.arballet.org.

Fall Kick-Off Performances. Season preview performance includes Philip Jerry’s “Our Town,” Mary Barton’s “Fantasy Baroque, and Trinette Singleton’s “Dreams Interrupted.” $20. Also Saturday, September 20. Friday, September 19.

McCarter Theater, 91 University Place, Princeton, 609-258-2787, www.mccarter.org.

The Nutcracker. Tchaikovsky’s score with a cast of more than 100 dancers including ARB’s professional dancers, ARB trainees, and Princeton Ballet School students. Through Saturday, November 29. Wednesday, November 26.

Patriots Theater, War Memorial, Trenton, 609-948-8400, www.arballet.org.

The Nutcracker. $35 to $45. Saturday, December 6.

State Theater, 15 Livingston Avenue, New Brunswick, 732-246-7469, www.arballet.org.

The Nutcracker. 5Through Sunday, December 20. Friday, December 19.

The Theater at Raritan Valley Community College, 908-725-3420, www.arballet.org.

A Night at the Ballet. World premieres and unique revivals. Saturday, October 25.

#b#Arts Council of Princeton#/b#

102 Witherspoon Street, Princeton, 609-924-8777, www.arts­council­of­princeton.org.

Finding Light through Fire. Dances, music, and Flamenco-inspired art presented by dancer Lisa Botalico and visual artist Libby Ramage. $20. Saturday, October 18.

#b#Bucks County Playhouse#/b#

70 South Main Street, New Hope, 215-862-2121, www.bcptheater.org.

Ballroom With A Twist. $35 to $100. Through Sunday, November 9. Tuesday, November 4.

#b#Grounds For Sculpture#/b#

126 Sculptors Way, Hamilton, 609-586-0616, www.grounds­for­sculpture.org.

Day of Dance Festival. Free with park admission. Saturday, October 4.

Alborada Spanish Dance Theater. “A Celebration of Dance, Music, and Art From Spain and Mexico.” Sunday, November 16.

#b#Kelsey Theater#/b#

1200 Old Trenton Road, West Windsor, 609-570-3333, www.kelseytheatre.net.

El Sueno. A cultural holiday celebration presented by Alborada Spanish Dance Theater. $18. Saturday, December 13.

#b#McCarter Theater#/b#

91 University Place, 609-258-2787, www.mccarter.org.

Martha Graham Dance Company. “Diversion of Angels,” “Cave of the Heart,” and “Errand in the Maze.” Wednesday, November 5.

Kyle Abraham: Abraham.in.Motion.. “Pavement.” Also Wednesday, October 22. Tuesday, October 21.

Facebook Comments